Today’s Error (“could not find sys/ttydefaults.h”, install mysql from source)

Have you ever trying to install mysql from source?.  Especialy those who have done it on linux machine or windows using cygwin. Yeah i’ve been there and guest what? here come’s the unwanted things if you are working on it, my computer tells me about something that it could not find it (“Error could not find sys/ttydefaults.h”). Yeah somebody tells me that this file is originated from unix system. It’s not package dependency or mysql source missing file’s, so after googling on it i found this file, just put it in /usr/include/sys, and recompile your mysql.

3 Responses to Today’s Error (“could not find sys/ttydefaults.h”, install mysql from source)

  1. kR105 says:

    I’ve simple copy/paste that file from my ubuntu installation to my cygwin folder 😉

  2. Victor says:

    Today I meet the same problem. But when I copy ttydefaults.h from Redhat Enterprise 5 from CyGwin, and try to make again, another error reported:
    vi.c:918:74: error: macro “__weak_reference” requires 2 arguments, but only 1 given.

    Could you please help me?

  3. Andrew says:

    this is that bug http://bugs.mysql.com/bug.php?id=42817
    patch posted there helps

Leave a comment